5-11 July 2021 National Astronomical Observatory, Rozhen, Bulgaria
The first edition of the summer school on space research, technology and applications will be held in the National Astronomical Observatory – Rozhen, Bulgaria. A versatile coverage of topics from theoretical astrophysics to engineering and computing have been pre-selected. Both lecturing and training sessions are intended for the participants distributed over one week. At the end of the school, each team will present the results from their practice led by an experienced mentor. In addition each participant is expected to present a short overview on their PhD topic during the dedicated PhD session.

Registration fee:
Full package (on place, meals and accomodation included): 250 euro
Online participation: 50 euro
A limited number of registration fees can be waived.

First summer school on Space research, technology and applications

National Astronomical Observatory, Rozhen - 05-11 JULY 2021


Registration Deadline: June 30, 2021

Virtual Registration fees include:

Access to the virtual platform and all sessions during the school 

All School Fees are calculated in EUR (€).

Terms of payment for registration fees:
All payments should be made in EUR (€) without charges for the beneficiary. Confirmations of registration and invoices for the relevant charges will only be sent after receipt of the appropriate fees.

Methods of payment
By Bank Transfer

Upon receipt of your registration form, you will receive a confirmation letter with bank account details and a deadline for payment of the respective fees. A copy of the bank transfer receipt is to be sent to the School Organizing Committee by e-mail at, for confirmation of the relevant bank transfer.
The registration fee can be paid cash in the office of the Union of the Physicists in Bulgaria upon prior appointment.

All personal data included in the databases to which access is granted will be protected according to the European Directive for the Protection of Personal Data with appropriate software and hardware measurements.

Confirmation of participation
As soon as the appropriate fees have been received, participants will receive a confirmation letter of their registration.

Cancellation Policy
Cancellation of participation is to be made in written to the Organizing Committee.
The following cancellation policy will apply:

  • For cancellation requests until June 30, 2021: 50% of the total amount will be refunded.
  • For cancellation requests received from July 1, 2021 onwards: no refund applies.

All refunds will be made within two months after the end of the Summer School. Bank charges will be deducted.

Switching from regular full registration to virtual participation
For those participants who have already paid their regular registration fees (excluding online participation fee) but they are unable to attend physically, the Organizing Committee will refund the difference of the amount between the paid registration fee and online participation fee. Please contact us at  for more information.

Certificate of Attendance

All registered participants that have attended the School Program will receive a Certificate of Attendance.

School Online Attendance
Details about the virtual platform and access codes will be sent to all registered participants by e-mail a few days prior to the virtual school.


Deadline for financial support application: 31 May 2021
(Announcement for provided support: 5 June 2021)

Deadline for registration: 30 June 2021 

Summer school duration: 5-11 July 2021


Please be aware of fraudulent websites or emails being presented as coming from the official congress organizer or official housing office.

The only official website of the School is and no other company apart from the Branch “Cosmos” of the Union of Physicists in Bulgaria is connected with this meeting.
In case you become aware of any such suspicious website or email please inform us immediately at

For further information regarding registration, please contact the School Organizing Committee at


Rositsa Miteva (IANAO-BAS)
Stefan Lalkovski (SU, Faculty of Physics)
Elisaveta Peneva (SU, Faculty of Physics)
Christomir Yordanov (TU, Sofia)
Stoyan Mishev (NBU and IAPS)


Galin Gyulchev (SU, Faculty of Physics)
Marusya Buchvarova (SRTI-BAS)
Irina Gancheva (SU, Faculty of Physics)
Lyuba Dimova (SU, Faculty of Physics)
Yuliya Mutafchieva (INRNE-BAS)


The event will be held on place in compliance with all anti-epidemic measures recommended by the health authorities. We will monitor the situation and in case of changes in the place or the way the school is held, we will inform you in due time via e-mail and on the webpage of the event.

2020 © Съюз на физиците в България.

Поверителност | Бисквитки